Eats from last month and recently…

27 08 2008

Just a quick blog post showcasing some meals from the last month, in no particular order. Hopefully once things settle down around here I can get back in the kitchen with some new energy and start posting regular blog entries. For now, I hope you enjoy!

Sauteed Rainbow Chard w/ Garlic & a side of roasted cauliflower, green beans and grape tomatoes

Pre-cooked; Sauteed Leek, Mushroom & Spinach Tofu Quiche

Had some friends over, made lots of Tempeh Wingz, Roasted Potatoes and plain ol’ Corn

I made them vanilla cupcakes w/ vanilla buttercream frosting

Can’t remember what was in this, but it was damn good!

Just some Collard Greens, Spanish Rice, Pinto Beans & Guac


I’ve been making a lot of peanut noodles for some reason and a TON of collard greens w/ a side of baked sweet potato. I think that has to be my new favorite quick meal. I checked out Ani’s Raw Food Kitchen from the library, so I see raw meals in our near future…

Actions

Information

6 responses

29 08 2008
Lori- the Pleasantly Plump Vegan

everything looks great!

4 09 2008
Leigh

I really love those tempeh wingz. Ken gets really excited any time he sees me reach for the agave, thinking it’s for those wingz.
…but I hate spelling them with a z. 🙂

5 09 2008
Mihl

This looks like the month was full of yummy foods. I love quiche!

5 09 2008
Rural Vegan

The quiche looks fabulous, and I never grow tired of tempeh wingz!

5 09 2008
tofufreak

ooooo! tempeh wingz!!! i love them so much!

vanilla cupcakes and frosting– classic 🙂

looking forward to seeing your raw meals!!

9 09 2008
Lisa (Show Me Vegan)

all those greens are so healthy! And I can’t wait to see what you come up with from Ani’s book.

Leave a Reply

